Delete all channels when deleting a category

Kommentarer

10 kommentarer

  • Moon-Spots

    how did you delete the category?

    also: delete the channels after they get moved 

    0
  • mirmir

    i right clicked the category then scrolled down to "delete category". after i deleted it, everything got moved.

    anyway, the context for this problem was someone making 100 channels that i wanted to remove. i ended up removing each of them individually, but if i could have moved the 5 channels in the category into a different category of the same name, leaving the 100 in the old category, i could have deleted the old category and solved the problem.

    3
  • bastet_of_orion
    This is a great idea, and could be expanded to allow moving of the un-ticked channels to a new category.
    1
  • Frosty
    Not a bad idea.
    0
  • Casey Ashworth

    There would have to be an option.

    When you delete the category, Discord would give you a list of the channels in the category. You would select which channels would be deleted or click "select all" and unselect which channels wouldn't be deleted.

    1
  • Kaizen ❅

    Çok iyi olur.

    0
  • TacklessSix5

    I was literally about to post this myself. I'd love for this to be added.

    0
  • keithsboredom

    this would be terrible. too many permissions are already tied together

    0
  • Pica

    Please add this! I own a discord server that hosts events, which we regular refactor & clean up when we need to make new team channels or delete old ones, and this would save me the hassle of having to manually remove 64 team channels at the end of an event...

    0
  • taskete

    This is a great idea, however, this can benefit people that are raiding/nuking servers. What I'm saying is that there should be some sort of safety precaution before deleting a category with all of its content stored.

    0

Log ind for at efterlade en kommentar.