We’re constantly working to improve Discord for everyone that uses it—no matter how they use it. Screen readers are a unique way people use Discord, and we want to be sure we’re delivering the best possible experience.
If our app detects that you are using a screen reader, you will see an alert that asks if you’d be willing to let us anonymously record that. We use this data to improve Discord for all screen reader users.
Nothing in the app will change.
Note: We will only show this modal once per device, regardless of which option you choose.
If you press Yep!, we will note that you use a screen reader anonymously, so that we can work on improvements based on the data gathered.
If you press No. Turn this off. or click outside the modal to exit, the modal will go away and not bother you again. Our servers will not know that you ever saw this modal, nor that you disabled screen reader tracking. We do store data locally on your computer to make sure that we never show you that modal again.
If you change your mind at a later time, you can toggle this setting by going to your User Settings ⚙️ > Privacy & Safety > Toggle the "Allow Discord to track Screen Reader usage" switch to on or off.