Have you ever sent a message to the wrong person or made a terrible misspelling? If you have, you probably wanted to delete, or edit, the message as soon as possible to keep the recipient from seeing it. For this reason, I propose a very convenient shortcut that, when pressed, immediately deletes you most-recently sent message. Although editing would be preferred, while you are editing your message the recipient is still able to view your unedited message so this would not work. For user convenience, even though when deleting a message through this method there is no "Are you Sure?" prompt, there should be a notice afterwards that states you just deleted your message. (That way, when you drop your spoon on your keyboard while eating cereal at 3:00am, you don't wonder why your message magically disappeared.) As the title states, this should be optional. Accounting for the few of us that never make mistakes, it could be quite annoying to absentmindedly press the wrong shortcut and find that your entire autobiography has just been tossed into the ether.
Please sign in to leave a comment.