This is an archived community post.

This post is no longer open for new replies - but we'd still love to hear from you! Share your feedback with our team via our Feedback Form.

Need help getting started? Check out this article for step-by-step instructions on submitting feedback through the form.

Delete Message Feature

Commenti

2 commenti

  • Eternalbordem

    if i had a nickle for every time some one requested this (including myself) id be a billionaire about now. i agree with this. not only is it uncomfortable. its actually quite dangerous.

    4
  • carloccm

    This would fundamentally change how discord chats work. Because in Discord you have access to a channel where all the messages are. If you lose the access, then you can't see any messages (bad) and if you gain it, you can see them all. That is, in opposition to what happens in other places is that they are stored locally, so, if you lose them, you lose them all and the other persona may still have them.

    -1