So, I recently got my data package, and tried to reopen an old DM conversation using its ID. It turns out, you're not able to do this if you are no longer friends with the person and do not share any servers with them. But, since likely neither of us have access to the DM, why are the messages retained? I guess it's because one day you, might share servers again, but: I think that there should be an option to delete any archived DMs you may have from the database (both users' messages). There could also be an option to recover the DM in case you want to get in touch with the person again. In this case, you can just retrieve their ID from your data package and find them that way. But some people would prefer being able to find them quickly. Either way, I don't see the point of holding onto archived messages if neither user can access them.
U moet u aanmelden om een opmerking te plaatsen.