If you start typing a message in a channel and then lose permission to send messages but not to view the channel, the channel will become stuck in your quick switcher under the drafts section with no way to remove it.
You cannot clear your message because you can't edit the message content since it's blocked out by the “You do not have permission to send messages in this channel.”. Restarting the client and even reinstalling the application entirely do not fix this either.
This is not a breaking issue but is terrible UX as now my quick switcher is permanently cluttered. This can be fixed by hiding channels where the user does not have the Send Messages permission (or Send Messages In Threads, whichever is appropriate) from the drafts section or by adding an action to clear all drafts or clear your draft in a specific channel even if you cannot send messages there.
Por favor, entrar para comentar.