Hi, I raised a ticket for this and informed that it was intended behavior due to how the API is designed and that I should submit feedback if I wanted it to be changed.
Basically on Android if users have the permission to move people they are able to see every voice channel in the server, even if they don't have access to view that channel.
Example using my personal server:
Users have the "Server Member" role, which does not grant them access to see or join either of the two channels I'm about to post a screenshot about.
The "Private" channel is locked behind the "Can Connect Private" role, and "Lydia's Secret Hangout" is has no roles that grant permission to use it, instead one specific user has been added.
The user I'm sending screenshots of does not have permission to either of these channels.
This is their "Move To" List on Desktop, you can see that the last channels are Minecraft and DnD voice channels. He can't see "Risk of Rain Boys" because we're both already in that channel.
This is the same list on Mobile, same user, same permissions.
You can see that he now also sees the "Private" and "Lydia's Secret Hangout" rooms.
I don't believe that users should ever be able to see that these rooms exist, when they've been denied the view permission on them and would definitely like to see it removed.
Por favor, entrar para comentar.