This is an archived community post.

This post is no longer open for new replies - but we'd still love to hear from you! Share your feedback with our team via our Feedback Form.

Need help getting started? Check out this article for step-by-step instructions on submitting feedback through the form.

Discord Account deletion

Comments

1 comment

  • WinColorFul (2nd account)

    Discord set it to 14 days (aka 2 weeks) because they need to confirm if you are deleting the account or if that's not you. For example, if someone tried accessing to somebody's account or went to their devices and attempts to delete it, the users will be able to cancel the deletion. Or if its a misclicked and didn't know, its still fine to cancel the deletion process.

    1