I have many friends who message other users and end up regretting it, and never want to associate with that again. They wish the other person couldn't even see their name or picture any more, so they can't follow or be linked to that person in any way. They're wanting to totally delete their account just so they appear as "deleted user" to the people they don't like any more.
I wish I could help them to keep their accounts while also trimming out what they don't like. I have many good memories with them shared in chat, and I don't want those gone forever. These people have invested in Nitro and server boosts as well. Also, shouldn't it be a reasonable idea that you'd want all your ties with someone else cut, even messages and your screen name?
I really feel that this should just be a feature to begin with. As other users have suggested, deleting your account should let you delete all of your messages by extension. I think appearing as if you are deleted or anonymous to someone after you block them, and removing or hiding all of your messages, should be a feature as well. If you block someone because you want them out of your life and want to disassociate from them, you should be allowed this option sooner than having to completely delete yourself. It seems sorely missing from a social media platform.
Please sign in to leave a comment.