A channel was recently deleted accidentally by a staff member with Manage Channels permission. Because of this, we lost all chat history in the almost-a-year-old channel. After reaching out to Discord support, I was told that this delete is a true delete, and data is unrecoverable. Because of this, I believe there should be a grace period for recovery of deleted text channels. When a channel is deleted, it should be hidden from the channel navigation and un-interactable (like how deletion currently works.) After this, a section called "Deleted Channels" would be available in the Server Settings. A list of the deleted channels, a time of when "true deletion" occurs, and an option to recover would then be available. #SaveTheChannels
Войдите в службу, чтобы оставить комментарий.