If you have not been on Discord for a couple of years, you may have received an email or text to let you know your account is going to be deleted. Oh no!
On Discord, accounts that have not been used for 2 years or more are automatically scheduled to be deleted. As your account nears the 2 years mark you may get an email or text message warning you that your account is scheduled to be deleted.
How Do I Prevent Deletion
If you were notified that your account is going to be deleted because of inactivity - you can prevent the deletion by logging into Discord on the website or app. The email/phone number associated with your account should have been included in the message you received.
Once you log into your account you should receive a message from Discord to let you know that the account deletion has been canceled:
Note: If you have two-factor authentication enabled and you can’t find your codes you can learn more here. If you do not have access to your backup codes, we are unable to remove 2FA and you will have to create a new account. Unfortunately, Discord cannot remove 2FA or issue you new backup codes.
How Do I Request My Account To Be Deleted?
You can always manage your account in user settings including asking for your account to be deleted.