What this article covers:
What is Activity Status?
An activity status is automatically displayed when you’re participating in an activity that supports rich presence (like listening to Spotify), playing a game, or if you’re attending a public Stage. This will display both as your status in a server, but also in your profile and mini profile.
Here are just some of the products that can be displayed through your activity status:
You can learn more about these through our connections article here.
You can customize where and how your activity status shows up. Which we’ll go over more below.
Activity Status Settings
These settings let you control how Activity Status shows up everywhere on Discord. Here’s how to access these settings and what each setting does.
1. Tap on cogwheel  next to your Discord username to access your User Settings.
2. Then head to Activity Settings and tap on the Activity Privacy tab.
3. Here you can enable or disable your activity status. If enabled, you’ll see a check mark. If disabled, you’ll see an x instead.
Display current activity as a status message
This toggle controls whether or not anyone on Discord can see your activity status.
Share your activity status by default when joining large servers
If you turn on ‘Display current activity as a status message’, your activity status will automatically be displayed in servers you join.
- If you would not like to automatically display your activity status in new servers, toggle this off.
In certain countries and certain situations, this setting might be disabled by default for you. You can always change your settings by following the instructions above.
Although the Activity Status may be turned off for a specific server, you’ll still see the status on your end unless you have it fully turned off.
If you want to control which servers can and can not see your activity status, you can disable or enable the setting per server. Here’s how:
1. Navigate to the server that you want to enable or disable the activity status on.
2. Right-click on the server icon and then tap on Privacy Settings.
3. Your activity status is enabled by default, unless you turn it off under your Global Settings. If enabled, you’ll see a check mark. If disabled, you’ll see an x instead.